In order to change to an annual Storage or Support subscription from a monthly subscription, you will need to first cancel your current subscription. Remaining time on a monthly subscription that is cancelled will not be added to your yearly subscription. We recommend canceling a day or two before your monthly subscription comes up for renewal.
After canceling your existing subscription, navigate to either the Storage or Support purchasing page. Select the “per Company per year” option, click “Add To Cart”, and proceed through our checkout process.
If you would like to change from yearly to monthly billing, this process is the same. Cancel your yearly subscription, and re-subscribe after selecting "per Company per month".
What happens to my content when I cancel a subscription?
If you are cancelling a subscription in order to re-subscribe in a different manner E.g. monthly to annually, you might be worried about your content.
The contents of a Storage media library will not be deleted when cancelled. During the period of time that the Storage subscription is cancelled, the media will be inaccessible. If you are planning on re-subscribing using a different billing cycle right away, it's likely you will see no impact to your Displays.
If you are changing the billing cycle of another service or Content Widget, you should see no disruption of your Displays as long as you re-subscribe.