When you have finished editing a presentation, you will want to save the presentation, preview it, and, if you edited an existing presentation, publish the revised presentation to your displays.
Save & Preview a Presentation
The Save & Preview button is in the top right of the window. When clicked, your presentation will be saved and a new tab in your browser will open, showing a preview of the presentation.
- Click Save & Preview.
- Preview your presentation in the new tab that opens. When you finish reviewing, close this tab to be brought back to the presentation editor. Previewing does not follow timeline or distribution settings, which means that regardless if content has expired, is playing at a future date, or is set to specific displays, preview will show it.
Restore a Presentation
Click the Restore button to revert to the last published version of a presentation that you are currently editing. Once a presentation has been published, it can no longer be restored to its previously published state.
Publish a Presentation
The first time you save & preview or just save a presentation, that presentation will automatically be published to the displays it is scheduled to appear on.
When an existing presentation is edited and then saved, the Publish button becomes active. The publish feature allows you to control when the revised version shows up on the displays it is scheduled for. This gives you the flexibility to edit a live presentation offline. You can make changes to a presentation, save it and preview the changes you made without the changes being published to a display. Then, when you are ready to use the revised presentation, you click the publish button to publish it. Once publish is clicked, the revised version of the presentation will be updated on any displays that it is scheduled to play.