If you start a plan trial, but do not subscribe to a plan, you will not be billed for it once the trial ends. If a trial ends and you are still utilizing a product included in a plan on a Display, that product will no longer be available on your Presentation.
Example: You have a trial of the Basic Plan. The trial expires, and you haven’t set up a subscription. Once the trial expires, any Placeholders on Displays containing content in storage, or content from premium Widgets will show an error message indicating that you are not subscribed to this service. Once you subscribe, your Presentation will update within 15 minutes and begin showing the content again.
The same applies if you cancel an active subscription, or if the credit card that an active subscription is billed on expires or becomes invalid. After the subscription period has ended, you will see an error message on any Display that a subscription product is assigned to.
Special note for Storage
If a trial expires or a subscription is cancelled, the contents of that storage account will not be available, but will not be deleted. Once you subscribe to a plan, reboot your Displays and they will begin showing your content from Storage.