Each presentation is made up of parts called components. Depending on the template you chose when first creating your presentation, there may be any number of base components already present. You can customize base components and even add components of your own to make your presentations really unique.
This article covers the advanced options you can use to customize your presentations. If you haven’t used Rise Vision before, it’s recommended that you start with this article on the basics of adding content.
Adding a component, such as a floating image or text:
- Click the “plus” button next to the component list.
- Choose the type of content you would like to add.
- Follow the prompts to customize your component.
- Your new component will appear highlighted in the preview on the right.
- While the component is highlighted, you can drag it with the mouse or resize it using the handles.
Editing a component:
All components you add can be changed, moved, resized, or deleted. Base components can only be hidden.
- Change the settings for a component by clicking on it in the component list on the left, and adjusting the fields and following the on-screen prompts. When you’re done, you can click “Back” above the component settings to return to the component list.
- Move or resize a component by first clicking on it to highlight it. Then, you can drag it on the preview with the mouse, or resize it by dragging the white dots on its edges.
- Reorder component layers by clicking on the handles in the component list on the left and dragging them up or down. The component at the top of the list is the top layer. It will cover all components below it.
- Rename a component by clicking on the ellipsis next to it in the component list on the left, and then choosing “Edit Label”. Type into the provided field to enter the name, and press Enter when you are done.
- Hide or delete a component by clicking on the ellipsis next to it in the component list on the left, and then choosing “Hide” or “Delete”.
Saving and publishing your changes:
Changes you make to your presentation are saved automatically, but they won’t appear on your display until you publish them.
Whenever you make a change, the message “Unsaved changes” will appear above the presentation preview. Once the changes are automatically saved, the message will change to “All changes saved”. You can click on “Publish” to send the updated presentation to all displays that have it scheduled. Check out this article to learn more about schedules.