free tier totally confused

Comments

5 comments

  • Official comment
    Avatar
    Colby Maughan

    Hello,

    We recently implemented a change where free displays will only be able to show URL content - this can be added through the "Schedules" section of your account by clicking the "Add Playlist Item" button and then selecting "URL". 

    If you're running into issues getting a presentation or URL up and running, please feel free to send an email in to support@risevision.com and we'll take a look at the content or display to see what we can do. 

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    L K

    Hello,

    The reason it is confusing is because I am supposedly on a free 14-day trial.

    There is not explicitly a Free account to sign up for.

    I don't want to use a "things" that are not available to Free accounts.

    I guess I need a real dummies KB because I am none the wiser even after the explanation.

     

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Colby Maughan

    Hello,

    Free accounts are limited to content that is hosted by a third party - for example, if you wanted to display your website, you could add your website to the schedule via the "Add Playlist Item" button. All you would need to do is copy and paste the URL to the scheduler. Using this, you could create a presentation on your website and display it

    Since free displays are limited to displaying third party HTML, we cannot offer much in the way of a KB or article. Covering creating presentations with HTML would involve some pretty comprehensive documentation and there is a lot we wouldn't be able to account for. There are a lot of ways to set up a website or presentation in HTML, and we just can't cover them all.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    L K

    Ah, okay.

    URL #1

    stay 5 seconds

    URL #2

    stay 5 seconds

    URL #3

    stay 5 seconds

    go back to URL #1 

     

    ?

     

    Thank you.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Colby Maughan

    Hello,

    That's correct! Once the schedule finishes showing the last URL, it will go back and start from the beginning. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.