Teachers can use an exclusive version of the Rise Vision website to quickly and easily add or change content on their displays.
To use it, first ask your administrator to assign you a display to manage. You’ll receive an email from us when your display is ready.
This quick video goes over how to add content to an assigned display:
Step 1: Pick a template.
First, log in at risevision.com using your email address. Typically you would use the same email address your welcome email was sent to, but if you’re not sure ask your administrator.
When you first log in, you will see the Presentations page. Any presentations you have created will appear here. You can create a new presentation by either picking one of our suggestions in the “Keep it interesting” area, or by clicking on the “Add Presentation” button to choose from hundreds of templates made just for schools.
Once you pick a template, you will see a preview of what it will look like on a display. You’re ready to customize it.
Step 2: Customize the template.
When you pick a template, the school logo and colors set up by your administrator will be added automatically. You can customize the template by clicking on one of the options on the left side.
Changes are saved automatically as you make them. When you’re done making changes, click on the “Publish” button to add it to the schedule of your assigned display.
When you publish a presentation for the first time, you will be asked to choose which schedules you want to add it to. You can pick any number of your schedules and click “Add” to add it to them. If no schedules appear here, contact your administrator and ask them to assign some.
Step 3: Update it once a week.
Each week, we make recommendations to help you keep your displays updating and getting noticed. They appear above your presentations list and can be added just by clicking on them.
When you add multiple presentations to your displays’ schedule, they form a playlist. You can view and edit the playlist by clicking on “Schedules” in the top menu and then choosing the schedule you’d like to work with.
You can reorder the playlist by clicking and dragging on the handles. You can also add and remove playlist items using the “Add” button and the trash can icon respectively. Once you’re done making changes, click “Save” and your displays will update automatically.